Composer John Williams's scores for the original STAR WARS trilogy are not only spectacular, but historically significant. For RETURN OF THE JEDI, the last movie in the first series, Williams builds upon many of his previous themes. However, he does this in a fresh, creative way. For example, the film's opening "Main Title/Approaching the Death Star/Tatooine Rendezvous" includes snippets from Darth Vader's "The Imperial March." This is a menacing piece that underscores the ruthlessness of Vader and the wickedness of the Emperor."Jabba's Baroque Recital" is of the few tracks on this two-disc set that does not use an orchestra, but rather, a keyboard. This composition actually sounds more like an early Mozart pianoforte piece than a baroque fugue, but this does not detract from it's charm or it's cinematic value. Limited GOLD VINYL edition of original JOHN WILLIAMS score newly restored from the original LP masters in deluxe gatefold sleeve. 'RETURN OF THE JEDI' EPISODE 6

Product Info
Καλλιτέχνης John Williams
Tίτλος Star Wars: Return of the Jedi O.S.T.
Format Βινύλιο
Αριθμός δίσκων 1
Ημερομηνία κυκλοφορίας 2016

Γράψτε μια αξιολόγηση

Παρακαλώ συνδεθείτε ή δημιουργήστε λογαριασμό για να αξιολογήσετε

Star Wars: Return of the Jedi O.S.T. / John Williams

  • Κατασκευαστής: SONY
  • Κωδικός Προϊόντος: GMS-13022
  • EAN: 889853211111
  • Διαθεσιμότητα: Διαθέσιμο
  • Καλλιτέχνης: John Williams
  • Tίτλος: Star Wars: Return of the Jedi O.S.T.
  • Format: Βινύλιο
  • Αριθμός δίσκων: 1
  • Ημερομηνία κυκλοφορίας: 2016
  • 49,99€
  • Χωρίς ΦΠΑ: 49,99€